Historical Lists of Diocesan Bishops

Bath and Wells Exeter Ripon and Leeds
Birmingham Gloucester Rochester
Blackburn Guildford St Albans
Bradford Hereford St Edmundsbury and Ipswich
Bristol Leicester Salisbury
Canterbury Lichfield Sheffield
Carlisle Lincoln Sodor and Man
Chelmsford Liverpool Southwark
Chester London Southwell
Chichester Manchester Truro
Coventry Newcastle Wakefield
Derby Norwich Winchester
Durham Oxford Worcester
Ely Peterborough York
(C of E) in Europe Portsmouth  

this page last revised 30 August 2003
return to home page